LEAD Monrovia Lecture Series

2021

Join us for these one-hour continuing education webinars. The LEAD Monrovia lecture series includes an introductory to intermediate level overview of pediatric assessment and care; concussion; sports injury care; and fitness training and philosophy. Webinars are held monthly at 5 p.m. GMT (Noon CT / 1 p.m. ET).

June 23
Assessment of an ill or injured child
Ellen Reynolds, CRNP

July 21
Pediatric first aid
Ellen Reynolds, CRNP

August 11
Concussion – evaluation, treatment and prevention
Budd Renier, MD – Allina Concussion Clinic

September 22
Sports injury overview – Assessment, rehabilitation and prevention
Budd Renier, MD – Allina

October 13
Pediatric pain management
Ellen Reynolds, CRNP

November 17
Exercise physiology, fitness testing and training
Twin Cities Orthopedics (TCO)

December 8
The psychology of performance and injury
Twin Cities Orthopedics (TCO)

Lecturer partners
CSI lecturers are advanced practitioners and leaders in their respective fields of medicine. They are committed to global health initiatives and many travel with CSI on surgical trips. Thank you to our 2021 LEAD Monrovia lecture series partners:

Ellen Reynolds, CRNP
Budd Renier, MD
Twin Cities Orthopedics
Step Physical Therapy

Free Registration
To register for free, click on the session you would like to attend above. All participants must register to receive an invitation to the webinar. Each session has a unique registration link.   

Continuing Medical Education
All eligible participants will receive a certificate of completion for each lecture attended. Participants must register for the lecture, provide a valid email address and complete a short post-lecture survey prior to receiving their certificate.